Your NFU Cymru County Adviser...

Joe Mault, NFU Cymru County Adviser_50202

Joe Mault

Welsh speaker

Joe joined the busy team in 2017 and is based in the NFU Cymru Ruthin office. He works with NFU Mutual Group Secretaries to ensure the best possible service to members in Clwyd and Montgomeryshire. Joe graduated from Bangor University in 2010 with a Geology degree and is still heavily involved with the family beef and sheep farm in Bryneglwys.

Joe has previously worked for National Resources Wales as a Glastir Field Officer. More recently, he worked at the Environment Agency as a Flood and Coastal Risk Adviser where he led on flood incident management for Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Cheshire.


Meet the delegates representing you in Montgomeryshire

c.alex higgs_50528

County Chairman

Alex Higgs


County Vice Chairman

Hugh Besent


NFU Cymru Council Delegate

Edward Chapman

Robert Jenkins cropped_50696

NFU Council Delegate

Robert Jenkins

Livestock Board Delegates

C.Richard Tudor_50515

Richard Tudor


Nick Bennett

Milk Board Delegates

C.Maurice Jones_50526

Maurice Jones

C.Jonathan Wilkinson_50522

Jonathan Wilkinson

Rural Affairs Board Delegates

c.alex higgs_50528

Alex Higgs

C.Dafydd Jones - Montgomeryshire_50533

Dafydd Jones

Less Favoured Area Board Delegate (LFA)

C.John Vaughan_50495

John Vaughan

Robert Jenkins cropped_50696

Robert Jenkins

Group Secretaries


Mr Aled Griffiths 

Mr Richard Turner 

Tel: 01686 624200

Visit Newtown NFU Mutual online here


Mr Steve Kenyon

Tel: 01938 552272

Visit Welshpool NFU Mutual online here

Llanfair Caereinion

Mr Medwyn Jones

Miss Gwenllian Jones

Tel: 01938 810224

Visit Llanfair Caereinion NFU Mutual online here

Share this story:

© NFU Cymru 2018