My Forecast
7℃Heavy RainWednesday
8℃Partly CloudyThursday
6℃Partly CloudyFriday
Twitter Link Facebook Link
You are here: About us - Clwyd


Last updated: 06 Jan 2014

Last updated: 05 Dec 2014

Clwyd is a mixture of rural areas such as Denbigh moors and urban areas such as Wrexham town.

Industry, agriculture and tourism all play an important part of the economic development of Clwyd. The county has a mixture of large and small farm businesses with a high number of milk producers farming rich lowland pastures especially in the famous Dyffryn Clwyd (Vale of Clwyd) area.

County Chairman
Paul Williams

County Vice Chairman
Dafydd Jones


John Bletcher

NFUCymru Council Delegate
Richard Tomlinson

HQ Council Delegate

Paul Williams

Livestock Board Delegates
Clive Swan

Guto Davies

Milk Board Delegates
John Bletcher
Evan Roberts

Rural Affairs Board Delegates
Richard Tomlinson
Dafydd Jones

Less Favoured Area Board Delegates
Endaf Morris
Hefin Hughes


Group Secretaries



Mr Wyn Roberts, Mrs Carys Jones & Mr Merfyn Roberts
Tel: 01824 703139
Visit Ruthin NFU Mutual online here

 Mrs Sioned Lloyd & Ms Lona Medi Davies
 Tel: 01492 640113
 Visit Llanrwst NFU Mutual online here


Mr Mark Roberts & Mr Aled Jones
Tel: 01978 291344
Visit Wrexham NFUMutual online here

 Miss Jo Prince
 Tel: 01948 830211
 Visit Hanmer NFU Mutual online here

Please Wait..