My Forecast
7℃Heavy RainWednesday
8℃Partly CloudyThursday
6℃Partly CloudyFriday
Twitter Link Facebook Link
You are here: About us - Brecon & Radnor

Brecon & Radnor

Last updated: 20 Jun 2013

This area falls within the County Unitary Authority of Powys and is predominantly classified a Less Favoured Area (LFA), most of which is also a Severely Disadvantaged Area (SDA).

The agricultural production is mostly beef and sheep with some dairy units along the south and eastern parts of the County. The east of the County also produces arable crops, including potatoes. Agriculture and tourism play an important part of the economic stability of the county.


County Chairman
Robert Lewis

 County Vice Chairman
  Geraint Watkins

Colin Pugh

 NFU Cymru Council Delegate

 Colin Millichap

HQ Council Delegate

John Davies

 Livestock Board Delegate
  Gwyn Price

  Stuart Morris

Milk Board Delegate
Alan Thomas
Phillip Sevenoaks

 Rural Affairs Board Delegate
 Mick Wright
 Chris Thomas

Less Favoured Area Board Delegate
Kath Whitrow
Geraint Watkins

Group Secretaries

Builth Wells
Mr J Hugh Davies
Mr Mike R Thomas
Tel: 01982 552618
Visit BuilthNFU Mutual online here


Tel: 01497 820354
Visit Hay-on WyeNFU Mutual online here

Mr Mark Simpson
Tel: 01874 623390
Visit BreconNFU Mutual online here

Mike Ewins
Tel: 01547 528375 
Visit KnightonNFU Mutual online here

Please Wait..